Make A Gift

Thank you for considering a gift to the Yale Law School Fund. You may choose to direct your gift to the following areas:

  • Unrestricted
  • Clinical Programs
  • Diversity & Inclusion Fund
  • Financial Aid/COAP
  • Graduate Programs
  • Library
  • Teaching and Research

Make a gift

• Make a gift online via our secure site

• Multi-year gift intentions can also be made online by filling out a Gift Intention Form

• Gifts can be made via check, payable to “Yale Law School” and mailed to:

             Yale Law School
             P.O. Box 208341
             New Haven, CT 06520-8341 

• Call the Development Office at (203) 432-6080 or toll-free (866) 848-3148 to make a gift via credit card

Other giving options

  •  Gifts of Securities or Mutual Fund Shares: Instruct your bank or broker to contact Karen Kustra in Yale University’s Planned Giving Office at (866) 219-0885.
  •  Cash Wires: Contact Emilio Caballero in the Yale Office of Development at (203) 432-5867.
  •  Matching Gifts: If your company or firm offers a matching gift program, you can increase the value of your gift to YLS. Contact your human resources or employee relations  office for the necessary forms.
  •  Planned Giving: Contact the Yale Law School Office of Development at (203) 432-6080 for more information on charitable gifts through bequests, gift annuities, trusts or IRA  distributions. Learn more

Dean’s Circle Leadership Donor Recognition Levels

dean's circle

Leadership recognition levels for Law School Fund Support

Dean’s Fellows $ 25,000 – above
Rostow Fellows $ 15,000 – $ 24,999
Pollak Fellows $ 10,000 – $ 14,999
Goldstein Fellows $ 5,000 – $ 9,999
Wellington Fellows $ 2,500 – $ 4,999
Calabresi Fellows $ 1,000 – $ 2,499*

*Classes prior to 10th Reunion qualify at $500
*Classes prior to 5th Reunion quality at $250

I am proud to say that Yale manages to open doors that are unexpected for many foreign law students.”

Diane Desierto ’09 LLM, ’11 JSD