This page highlights notable accomplishments and activities of current students – honors, awards, student events, media mentions, op-ed pieces published, books published, fellowships received, community service, etc.  If you are a current student, we encourage you to submit story ideas and photos for inclusion on this page. If you have recently published an op-ed, were cited or quoted in the media, or published a paper, please tell us about it here.

Monday, January 11, 2010


Rebellious Lawyering Conference February 19-21: Rabble? Meet Rouser

The 16th annual Rebellious Lawyering Conference will be held Friday, February 19, through Sunday, February 21, at Yale Law School.

Friday, January 8, 2010


Four From Yale Law School Awarded 2010 Skadden Public Interest Fellowship

Nicole Hallet ’08, Rebecca Heller ’10, Robert Silverman ’10, and Michael Tan ’08 have been awarded the 2010 Skadden Public Interest Fellowship.

Monday, December 14, 2009


Sam Berger ’10, Anjali Dalal ’10, and Jessica Schumer ’10 Awarded Heyman Fellowships

Yale Law School has awarded 2010-2011 Heyman Federal Public Service Fellowships to Sam Berger ’10, Anjali Dalal ’10, and Jessica Schumer ’10.

Thursday, December 10, 2009


Ben Johnson '10 and Alexander Schwab '11 Win Top Prize in Moot Court Finals

The finals of the Morris Tyler Moot Court of Appeals were held Monday, December 7, at Yale Law School.

Wednesday, December 2, 2009


YLS student Nabiha Syed ’10 Named Marshall Scholar

Yale Law School student Nabiha Syed ’10 has been named a Marshall Scholar for 2010.

Tuesday, November 24, 2009


A Conversation with White House Counsel Greg Craig ’72—December 1

The American Constitution Society and Yale Law Democrats will sponsor “A Conversation with Greg Craig ’72” on December 1, 2009.

Monday, November 23, 2009


Morris Tyler Moot Court Finals December 7

The finals of the Morris Tyler Moot Court of Appeals will be held December 7 in the Yale Law School Auditorium.

Tuesday, October 27, 2009


Yale Law Journal Online Launches at D.C. Conference

The Yale Law Journal has launched a new electronic companion, The Yale Law Journal Online.

Tuesday, August 25, 2009


Dean Post Welcomes 198th Class of New Students to YLS

In his convocation address on Wednesday, August 26, Dean Robert C. Post ’77 welcomed the 198th class of new students to Yale Law School, a place, he said, that is special because it is designed to bring out the unique and generative vision of each of its students. He urged the students to consider what success means to each of them.

Thursday, April 30, 2009


YLW Faculty Teaching Award and Staff Award Luncheon

YLW will honor Faculty Teaching Award winner Heather Gerken and Staff Award winner Sharon Brooks at a luncheon at 12:30 PM in Faculty Lounge.

Pages