Yale Law School Today

Friday, May 29, 2020


In The Press

Twitter helped make Trump president. Now they’re at war

The Boston Globe

YLS clinical lecturer and Executive Director of the Information Society Project Nikolas Guggenberger is quoted in a Boston Globe article about President Trump’s relationship with Twitter.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020


In The Press

Why We Filed a FOIA Request on How Many US Troops Are in Afghanistan, Iraq, and Syria

Just Security

The Peter Gruber Rule of Law Clinic is mentioned in a Just Security editorial about its FOIA request seeking U.S. troop numbers in Afghanistan, Iraq, and Syria. The clinic represents Just Security in their request.

Thursday, February 13, 2020


In The Press

America’s Hopelessly Anemic Response to One of the Largest Personal-Data Breaches Ever — A Commentary by Robert Williams

The Atlantic

Robert D. Williams is the Executive Director of the Paul Tsai China Center at Yale Law School.

November 10 Tuesday
November 14 Saturday
Add to My Calendar

Friday, February 7, 2020


2:23

Friday, October 5, 2018


1:00:48

Wednesday, June 13, 2018


41:38

Wednesday, March 14, 2018


1:12:06

Thursday, March 1, 2018


1:19:47

Monday, December 18, 2017


2:43

Monday, November 20, 2017


21:05

Sunday, November 19, 2017


1:13:47

Wednesday, October 28, 2020


In The Press

Can Artificial Intelligence Save the Regulatory State? — A Commentary by Donald Elliott ’74

The American Spectator

E. Donald Elliott is a Florence Rogatz Visiting Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Thursday, August 13, 2020


In The Press

Personal contact could be next casualty in U.S.-China tech feud

Politico

Professor of Law Taisu Zhang ’08 is quoted in Politico about the future of communication platforms like WeChat.

Thursday, July 16, 2020


In The Press

Banning TikTok is a terrible idea — A Commentary by Samm Sacks

SupChina

Samm Sacks is a Senior Fellow at Yale Law School’s Paul Tsai China Center.

Thursday, June 4, 2020


In The Press

Huawei’s very bad week

National Journal

Robert Williams, executive director of the Paul Tsai China Center, is quoted in a National Journal article about Huawei.

Friday, May 29, 2020


In The Press

Twitter helped make Trump president. Now they’re at war

The Boston Globe

YLS clinical lecturer and Executive Director of the Information Society Project Nikolas Guggenberger is quoted in a Boston Globe article about President Trump’s relationship with Twitter.

Thursday, May 28, 2020


In The Press

Sorry, President Trump, Twitter Makes Its Own Rules — A Commentary by Stephen Carter ’79

Stephen L. Carter ’79 is the William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Thursday, May 28, 2020


In The Press

Trump move could scrap or weaken law that protects social media companies

Reuters

Knight Professor of Constitutional Law and the First Amendment Jack M. Balkin is quoted in a Reuters article about President Trump’s attempt to regulate social media.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020


In The Press

Trump threatens Twitter over fact checks: What’s next?

Associated Press

Knight Professor of Constitutional Law and the First Amendment Jack Balkin is quoted in an Associated Press story about President Trump’s threat to regulate social media.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020


In The Press

Twitter becomes Trump’s latest enemy after it tags his claims as false

The Los Angeles Times

Executive Director of the Information Society Project Nikolas Guggenberger is quoted in the Los Angeles Times about President Trump’s threat to regulate social media.

Thursday, May 21, 2020


In The Press

Apple Still Won't Help the FBI Break Into iPhones. Good. — A Commentary by Stephen Carter ’79

Bloomberg.com

Stephen L. Carter ’79 is the William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Law at Yale Law School.