Thursday, Septebmer 26, 2017: Li Ying and Justice Denis Boyle: "Domestic Violence and Battered-Women Defense in China and the United States"

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Dr. John Pachankis, Yale School of Public Health: "Engaging Mental Health Professionalsin China on LGBT Issues"

Tuesday, October 17, 2017: Liu Mingke: "LGBT RightsAdvocacy in China:Civil Society’s Use of Strategic Litigation"

Monday, October 23, 2017: Ian Johnson: "When the Law Meets the Party in China"

Thursday, October 26, 2017: Eva Pils, King's College London: "China’s Human Rights Lawyers in the Age of Xi: Resisting Authoritarian Regression"

Thursday, November 2, 2017: Panel Discussion (David M. Lampton, Johns Hopkins SAIS; Stephen S. Roach, Yale): "Xi Jinping’s “New Era:” What Does it Mean for China, the United States, and U.S.-China Relations?"

Thursday, November 16, 2017: Shitong Shao, University of Hon Kong: "Federalism and the Rights Revolution: Why Do Chinese Local Governments Both  Endanger and Expand Individual Land Rights?"

Thursday, February 22, 2018: Cheng Li, Brookings Institution: "Political Economy of the Xi Jinping Era: Paradoxical Trends in China and Premature Conclusions in the West"

Thursday, March 29, 2018: Roundtable Discussion (Nong Hong, Institute for China-America Studies; Xinjun Zhang, Tsinghua University): "The South China Sea in U.S.-China Relations: Where do Washington and Beijing Go from Here?"

Thursday, April 5, 2018: Stephen J. Hadley: "Can the International System be Saved?"

Wednesday, April 11, 2018: Ya-wen Lei: "The Contentious Public Sphere: Law, Media, and Authoritarian Rule in China"

Tuesday, April 17, 2018: Jake Sullivan: "Can America Still Lead?"