Yale Law School Today

Wednesday, June 27, 2018


2:31

Thursday, May 24, 2018


3:25

Monday, April 16, 2018


1:30:47

Wednesday, February 28, 2018


59:53

Monday, January 8, 2018


4:39

Monday, December 18, 2017


3:55

Wednesday, September 27, 2017


1:04:30

Friday, May 12, 2017


1:32:09

Monday, June 17, 2019


In The Press

A New Trump Battleground: Defining Human Rights

The New York Times

Sterling Professor of International Law Harold Hongju Koh is quoted in an opinion piece about human rights.

Friday, April 5, 2019


In The Press

Guantánamo Trials Grapple With How Much Evidence to Allow About Torture

The New York Times

Florence Rogatz Visiting Lecturer in Law Eugene Fidell is quoted in an article about how the military commission system is wrestling with how to handle evidence of torture inflicted upon Al Qaeda suspects.

Monday, February 11, 2019


In The Press

What happened to prisoners at Bagram, ‘Afghanistan’s Guantanamo’?

Al Jazeera

The Allard K. Lowenstein International Human Rights Clinic at Yale Law School’s work on behalf of Said Jumalyddin is discussed in Al Jazeera.
 

Tuesday, January 29, 2019


In The Press

Loitering Laws Hit Connecticut’s Most Vulnerable Residents

WNPR / Where We Live

Allison Frankel ’17 discussed loitering ordinances and their effect on the homeless on WNPR’s Where We Live. Frankel coauthored a report for the Lowenstein International Human Rights Clinic, titled “‘Forced into Breaking the Law: The Criminalization of Homelessness in Connecticut.’”

Monday, December 10, 2018


In The Press

New mothers and babies often detained in Slovak hospitals

The Associated Press

Mindy Roseman, Director of the Gruber Program for Global Justice and Women’s Rights, is quoted in an Associated Press story Roma women who are being detained against their will in Slovak hospitals.

Monday, December 10, 2018


In The Press

At 70, is the Universal Declaration of Human Rights doing its job?

Jefferson Public Radio

Gerard C. and Bernice Latrobe Smith Professor of International Law Oona Hathaway ’97 is quoted in a Jefferson Public Radio story about the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

Sunday, November 4, 2018


In The Press

The Great Unravelling: Human Rights

BBC World Service/The Compass

Professor of Law Samuel Moyn was one of several law professors interviewed by the BBC about the state of human rights.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018


In The Press

Immigrant Class May Proceed With Mandatory Detention Suit

Law360

William O. Douglas Clinical Professor of Law Michael Wishnie ’93 and Clinical Associate Professor of Law Marisol Orihuela ’08 are mentioned in an article about the latest updates in Reid v. Donavan.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018


In The Press

Report re-energizes push to end solitary confinement in state

NJTV

Arthur Liman Professor of Law Judith Resnik was interviewed by NJTV about the recent survey by the Arthur Liman Center and the Association of State Correctional Administrators on solitary confinement.

Saturday, October 13, 2018


In The Press

Solitary confinement is an affront to human decency

The Washington Post

Findings contained in a recent survey by the Arthur Liman Center and the Association of State Correctional Administrators are cited in The Washington Post.