Yale Law School Today

Friday, September 27, 2019


Thursday, October 25, 2018


In The Press

Lawsuit: Trump Punishing The Press Is Unconstitutional

Richard French Live

Students from Yale Law School’s Media Freedom and Information Access Clinic (MFIA) are interviewed about the clinic’s involvement in a First Amendment lawsuit filed against President Trump.

Friday, October 05, 2018


Tuesday, July 24, 2018


In The Press

The Innovation-Security Conundrum in U.S.-China Relations—A Commentary by Robert D. Williams

Lawfare

Robert D. Williams is a Lecturer in Law, Senior Research Scholar in Law, and the Executive Director of the Paul Tsai China Center at Yale Law School.

Friday, October 5, 2018


1:00:48

Wednesday, June 13, 2018


41:38

Wednesday, March 14, 2018


1:12:06

Thursday, March 1, 2018


1:19:47

Monday, December 18, 2017


2:43

Monday, November 20, 2017


21:05

Sunday, November 19, 2017


1:13:47

Wednesday, November 6, 2019


In The Press

Internet risks ‘dangerous’ split between US, China: Trump gov’t official

South China Morning Post

Scholarship by Robert Williams, executive director of the Paul Tsai China Center, is cited in a South China Morning Post story about security risks inherent in China’s prominence in next-generation 5G technology.

Friday, November 1, 2019


In The Press

Planning Towards Policy Paralysis

DigiChina Project

Paul Tsai China Center Fellow Karman Lucero has an article in the Stanford-New America DigiChina Project’s new report, “AI Policy and China.”

Friday, July 26, 2019


In The Press

Your Employer has More Intimate Data on You than Amazon, Apple or Facebook

MarketWatch

Resident Fellow Tiffany C. Li is quoted about data privacy in the workplace.

Monday, July 15, 2019


In The Press

Securing 5G: Challenges and Recommendations — A Commentary by Robert Williams

Council on Foreign Relations

Robert D. Williams is a Senior Research Scholar in Law and yje Executive Director of the Paul Tsai China Center at Yale Law School.

Monday, April 8, 2019


In The Press

Yale law group steps up to defend NancyonNorwalk—A Commentary by Leah Ferentinos

Stamford Advocate

Leah Ferentinos is an Associate Research Scholar at Yale Law School.

Friday, February 8, 2019


In The Press

In Apple vs. Facebook, Let Users Decide—A Commentary by Stephen L. Carter ’79

Stephen L. Carter ’79 is the William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Thursday, January 31, 2019


In The Press

Apple vs. Facebook: It’s Not All About Privacy—A Commentary by Stephen L. Carter ’79

Bloomberg.com

Stephen L. Carter ’79 is the William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Thursday, October 25, 2018


In The Press

Lawsuit: Trump Punishing The Press Is Unconstitutional

Richard French Live

Students from Yale Law School’s Media Freedom and Information Access Clinic (MFIA) are interviewed about the clinic’s involvement in a First Amendment lawsuit filed against President Trump.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018


In The Press

Context Matters When We Scrutinize Online Threats—A Commentary by Stephen L. Carter ’79

Bloomberg.com

Stephen L. Carter ’79 is the William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018


In The Press

The Innovation-Security Conundrum in U.S.-China Relations—A Commentary by Robert D. Williams

Lawfare

Robert D. Williams is a Lecturer in Law, Senior Research Scholar in Law, and the Executive Director of the Paul Tsai China Center at Yale Law School.