EPC’s Teaching Team is made up of experts from the Yale Law School and the Natural Resources Defense Council, as well as the Yale/NRDC Fellow. Each Teaching Team member participates in the skills-based seminar courses, and also supervises at least one of the Clinic’s projects. 

EPC Teaching Fellows

Tony Mazza is currently enrolled as a dual degree student with the Yale School of the Environment and the Elisabeth Haub School of Law at Pace University. He received his Masters of Forestry in May 2020 and will be receiving his J.D. in May 2021. His areas of focus include forest and agriculture policy, natural climate solutions, and public lands. He received a B.A. from Warren Wilson College in 2015, where he also worked as a forester for the school’s experimental woodlands.

Jane Jacoby is currently enrolled as a dual degree student with Yale Law School and Yale School of the Environment. Before returning to school, Jane worked in political organizing and environmental conservation in Montana and Colorado, most recently as the conservation director for the Yaak Valley Forest Council. She received an A.B. in math and classics from Brown University in 2017. Her areas of interest include sustainable land management, community-focused climate change mitigation, and environmental justice.

Past EPC Teaching Team Members

Conor Dwyer Reynolds (EPC Environmental Law Fellow, 2018-2019)

Joshua Ulan Galperin (EPC faculty, 2013-2018)

Allison Clements (EPC faculty, 2013-2015)

William Dornbos (EPC faculty, 2012-2013)

Bruce Ho (EPC faculty, 2012-2013)

Kit Kennedy (EPC faculty, 2009-2013)

Dale Bryk (EPC faculty, 2002-2010)