Yale Law School Today

Tuesday, July 11, 2017


In The Press

Progressive politics from the ground up

CommonWealth

Dean and Sol & Lillian Goldman Professor of Law Heather Gerken was interviewed about states’ rights and progressive federalism.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017


In The Press

'Locking Up Our Own' Details The Mass Incarceration Of Black Men

National Public Radio/ All Things Considered

Professor of Law James Forman, Jr. ‘92 was interviewed about his new book, “Locking Up Our Own.”

Wednesday, April 12, 2017


In The Press

A War With Unintended Consequences

The New York Times

A review of Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America by Professor of Law James Forman, Jr. ’92

Tuesday, November 22, 2016


November 13 Monday

Event

Surbeck Inaugural Lecture with Professor Cristina Rodriguez ’00

4:30PM to 6:00PM
Yale Law School, Faculty Lounge

Add to My Calendar

Wednesday, May 24, 2017


2:08:10

Tuesday, May 23, 2017


2:40

Thursday, April 27, 2017


3:20

Thursday, March 9, 2017


2:08

Thursday, July 7, 2016


2:21

Friday, June 10, 2016


2:06

Monday, May 23, 2016


2:14

Friday, May 20, 2016


3:40

Tuesday, July 18, 2017


In The Press

There Is No Better Time to be a Lawyer Than Now

GenConnectU

Dean and Sol & Lillian Goldman Professor of Law Heather Gerken shares why there is no better time to be a lawyer than now.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017


In The Press

Progressive politics from the ground up

CommonWealth

Dean and Sol & Lillian Goldman Professor of Law Heather Gerken was interviewed about states’ rights and progressive federalism.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017


In The Press

How the 'Tiger Mom' Convinced the Author of Hillbilly Elegy to Write His Story

The Atlantic

John M. Duff, Jr. Professor of Law Amy Chua is interviewed about her mentorship of J.D. Vance ’13.

Thursday, May 11, 2017


In The Press

Outgoing Yale Law Dean Says School Is ‘Reinvigorated’

Law.com

Dean and Sol & Lillian Goldman Professor of Law Robert Post ’77 is interviewed about his tenure as dean of the law school.

Monday, May 1, 2017


In The Press

Meet the next Dean of Yale Law School

WSHU

J. Skelly Wright Professor of Law Heather Gerken was interviewed about her upcoming deanship.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017


In The Press

'Locking Up Our Own' Details The Mass Incarceration Of Black Men

National Public Radio/ All Things Considered

Professor of Law James Forman, Jr. ‘92 was interviewed about his new book, “Locking Up Our Own.”

Wednesday, April 12, 2017


In The Press

A War With Unintended Consequences

The New York Times

A review of Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America by Professor of Law James Forman, Jr. ’92

Tuesday, April 4, 2017


In The Press

Expert Psychology: The Power of Trust at Trial

National Law Review

Elizabeth K. Dollard Professor of Law and Professor of Psychology Dan Kahan is cited in an article about expert testimony.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017


In The Press

Peter Shuck Yale Professor on the 5 Hard Issues Dividing America

WTAN/ Freedom Works with Paul Molloy

Simeon E. Baldwin Professor of Law Emeritus Peter Schuck was interviewed about his new book, One Nation Undecided: Clear Thinking about Five Hard Issues That Divide Us.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017


In The Press

Heather Gerken ’91, a Leader in Constitutional Law, Prepares for New Role

Princeton Alumni Weekly

J. Skelly Wright Professor of Law Heather Gerken is interviewed on the occasion of her appointment as the next dean of the Law School.