Yale Law School Today

Wednesday, September 06, 2017


In The Press

Don’t Let Trump Hide Behind the Constitution in Ending DACA—A Commentary by Adam Cox and Cristina Rodríguez ’00

Just Security

Adam Cox is the Robert A. Kindler Professor of Law at NYU and Cristina Rodríguez ’00 is the Leighton Homer Surbeck Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017


In The Press

National revulsion over the Charlottesville march shows why we shouldn’t ban hate speech—A Commentary by Robert C. Post ’77

Vox

Robert C. Post ’77 is a Sterling Professor of Law at Yale Law School. 

Thursday, August 03, 2017


In The Press

The Original Russia Connection

New York

Clinical Lecturer in Law John Langford ’14 is quoted in an article about Felix Sater.

Friday, July 14, 2017


In The Press

Owen Fiss, Lawyers and the Liberal Tradition

National Constitution Center

Sterling Professor Emeritus of Law Owen Fiss discussed his new book, Pillars of Justice: Lawyers and the Liberal Tradition.

Thursday, November 9, 2017


5:32

Tuesday, October 24, 2017


29:31

Tuesday, July 11, 2017


1:05:18

Wednesday, March 8, 2017


2:56

Friday, October 7, 2016


1:09:29

Monday, May 23, 2016


2:14

Thursday, May 19, 2016


2:00

Tuesday, May 17, 2016


3:14

Wednesday, March 30, 2016


1:02:17

Thursday, February 18, 2016


1:33:22

Monday, November 20, 2017


In The Press

Too Many Laws. So Much Ignorance. Something Has to Give.—A Commentary by Stephen L. Carter ’79

Bloomberg.com

Stephen L. Carter ’79 is the William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Friday, November 10, 2017


In The Press

Podcast: Is the fight against ISIS legal?

Constitutional Daily

Sterling Professor of Law and Political Science Bruce Ackerman ’67 is a guest on a podcast of the National Constitution Center about whether the war against ISIS is legal.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017


In The Press

Smith v. Trump In the D.C. Circuit: A Guided Tour of the Oral Argument—A Commentary by Bruce Ackerman ’67

LawFare

Bruce Ackerman ’67 is Sterling Professor of Law and Political Science at Yale Law School.

Thursday, October 26, 2017


In The Press

Will Politics Tarnish the Supreme Court’s Legitimacy?—A Commentary by Linda Greenhouse ’78 MSL

NYTimes.com

Linda Greenhouse ’78 MSL is the Joseph Goldstein Lecturer in Law and Knight Distinguished Journalist in Residence at Yale Law School.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017


In The Press

There is no 1st Amendment right to speak on a college campus—A Commentary by Robert C. Post ’77

Vox

Robert Post ’77 is a Sterling Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Saturday, October 14, 2017


In The Press

An Episcopalian judge helped decide an Episcopalian dispute at S.C. Supreme Court: Was that wrong?

The Post and Courier (South Carolina)

George W. and Sadella D. Crawford Visiting Lecturer in Law Lawrence Fox is quoted in an article about whether a that S.C. Supreme Court Justice should have recused herself from a court case that involved her church.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017


In The Press

Should Facebook and Twitter Be Regulated Under the First Amendment?—A Commentary by Lincoln Caplan

WIRED

Lincoln Caplan is the Truman Capote Visiting Lecturer in Law at Yale Law School.

Sunday, October 8, 2017


In The Press

The Meaning of the Second Amendment

CNN/ GPS with Fareed Zakaria

Sterling Professor of Law and Political Science Akhil Amar ’84 was interviewed about the roots of the Second Amendment.

Monday, October 2, 2017


In The Press

As high court term begins, Trump reshapes federal judiciary from top to bottom

The Christian Science Monitor

Arthur Liman Professor of Law Judith Resnik is quoted in an article about President Trump’s nominations of federal court judges.

Thursday, September 28, 2017


In The Press

The Case for Constitutional Reform in Poland—A Commentary by Bruce Ackerman ’67

Yale Global Online

Bruce Ackerman ’67 is Sterling Professor of Law and Political Science at Yale Law School.