Yale Law School Today

Wednesday, September 06, 2017


In The Press

Don’t Let Trump Hide Behind the Constitution in Ending DACA—A Commentary by Adam Cox and Cristina Rodríguez ’00

Just Security

Adam Cox is the Robert A. Kindler Professor of Law at NYU and Cristina Rodríguez ’00 is the Leighton Homer Surbeck Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017


In The Press

National revulsion over the Charlottesville march shows why we shouldn’t ban hate speech—A Commentary by Robert C. Post ’77

Vox

Robert C. Post ’77 is a Sterling Professor of Law at Yale Law School. 

Thursday, August 03, 2017


In The Press

The Original Russia Connection

New York

Clinical Lecturer in Law John Langford ’14 is quoted in an article about Felix Sater.

Friday, July 14, 2017


In The Press

Owen Fiss, Lawyers and the Liberal Tradition

National Constitution Center

Sterling Professor Emeritus of Law Owen Fiss discussed his new book, Pillars of Justice: Lawyers and the Liberal Tradition.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017


In The Press

Common Interpretation: The Seventeenth Amendment

National Constitution Center

Professor of Law David Schleicher took part in a written debate on the Seventeenth Amendment as part of the Interactive Constitution project.

Monday, June 26, 2017


In The Press

How Marriage Equality Strengthened Marriage And Changed Religion—A Commentary by William N. Eskridge, Jr. ’78

Huffington Post

Professor William N. Eskridge, Jr. ’78 is the John A. Garver Professor of Jurisprudence at Yale Law School.

Monday, June 19, 2017


In The Press

How 2 academics got the Supreme Court to reexamine gerrymandering

Vox.com

J. Skelly Wright Professor of Law Heather Gerken is cited in an article about gerrymandering.

October 10 Tuesday

Event

A Conversation with Carrie Cordero, Counsel, ZwillGen PLLC

12:10PM to 1:00PM
Yale Law School - Room 128

October 27 Friday
November 13 Monday

Event

Surbeck Inaugural Lecture with Professor Cristina Rodriguez ’00

4:30PM to 6:00PM
Yale Law School, Faculty Lounge

Add to My Calendar

Tuesday, July 11, 2017


1:05:18

Wednesday, March 8, 2017


2:56

Friday, October 7, 2016


1:09:29

Monday, May 23, 2016


2:14

Thursday, May 19, 2016


2:00

Tuesday, May 17, 2016


3:14

Wednesday, March 30, 2016


1:02:17

Thursday, February 18, 2016


1:33:22

Friday, January 8, 2016


2:29

Wednesday, November 4, 2015


2:46

Tuesday, September 26, 2017


In The Press

Friends, Enemies, and Trump's First Amendment Violations—A Commentary by Robert Post ’77

Take Care

Robert Post ’77 is a Sterling Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Thursday, September 14, 2017


In The Press

An Old Supreme Court Dream—A Commentary by Linda Greenhouse ’78 MSL

NYTimes.com

Linda Greenhouse ’78 MSL is the Joseph Goldstein Lecturer in Law and Knight Distinguished Journalist in Residence at Yale Law School.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017


In The Press

Don’t Let Trump Hide Behind the Constitution in Ending DACA—A Commentary by Adam Cox and Cristina Rodríguez ’00

Just Security

Adam Cox is the Robert A. Kindler Professor of Law at NYU and Cristina Rodríguez ’00 is the Leighton Homer Surbeck Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Thursday, August 24, 2017


In The Press

A New Romance: Trump Has Made Progressives Fall in Love With Federalism

New York Magazine

 Dean and Sol & Lillian Goldman Professor of Law Heather Gerken is quoted in an article about progressive federalism.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017


In The Press

National revulsion over the Charlottesville march shows why we shouldn’t ban hate speech—A Commentary by Robert C. Post ’77

Vox

Robert C. Post ’77 is a Sterling Professor of Law at Yale Law School. 

Saturday, August 12, 2017


In The Press

MBTA agrees to make arrests public

The Boston Globe

Floyd Abrams Clinical Lecturer in Law David Schulz is quoted, and the MFIA clinic mentioned, in an article about access to information regarding those taken into custody by the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority.

Thursday, August 3, 2017


In The Press

The Original Russia Connection

New York

Clinical Lecturer in Law John Langford ’14 is quoted in an article about Felix Sater.

Thursday, July 20, 2017


In The Press

The Supreme Court and the Law of Motion—A Commentary by Linda Greenhouse ’78 MSL

NYTimes.com

Linda Greenhouse ’78 MSL is the Joseph Goldstein Lecturer in Law at Yale Law School.

Friday, July 14, 2017


In The Press

Owen Fiss, Lawyers and the Liberal Tradition

National Constitution Center

Sterling Professor Emeritus of Law Owen Fiss discussed his new book, Pillars of Justice: Lawyers and the Liberal Tradition.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017


In The Press

Common Interpretation: The Seventeenth Amendment

National Constitution Center

Professor of Law David Schleicher took part in a written debate on the Seventeenth Amendment as part of the Interactive Constitution project.