Yale Law School Today

Wednesday, November 13, 2019


Thursday, October 03, 2019


In The Press

Degrading strip search of 200 women prisoners cries out for courts to act — A Commentary by Judith Resnik

CNN Opinion

Judith Resnik is the Arthur Liman Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

November 18 Monday
April 2 Thursday
Add to My Calendar

Monday, October 29, 2018


44:40

Thursday, May 24, 2018


3:25

Thursday, May 24, 2018


2:51

Wednesday, February 28, 2018


59:53

Monday, February 26, 2018


4:08

Thursday, October 3, 2019


In The Press

Degrading strip search of 200 women prisoners cries out for courts to act — A Commentary by Judith Resnik

CNN Opinion

Judith Resnik is the Arthur Liman Professor of Law at Yale Law School.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019


In The Press

Say Hello To The Sworn Enemy Of Travel Scams

Forbes

A report on a case brought by the San Francisco city attorney against two travel companies alleging unlawful business practices. The San Francisco Affirmative Litigation Project is assisting with the lawsuit.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019


In The Press

Symposium: Textualism’s moment of truth — A Commentary by William N. Eskridge, Jr. ’78

SCOTUSblog

Professor William N. Eskridge, Jr. ’78 is the John A. Garver Professor of Jurisprudence at Yale Law School.

Monday, August 26, 2019


In The Press

The Limits of Private Action: What the Past 40 Years Taught Us About the Perils of Unregulated Markets — A Commentary by Anne Alstott ’87 and Ganesh Sitaraman

Pro-Market

Anne Alstott ’87 is the Jacquin D. Bierman Professor in Taxation at Yale Law School. Ganesh Sitaraman is a Professor of Law at Vanderbilt Law School. This commentary is an excerpt from the book their book, The Public Option: How to Expand Freedom, Increase Opportunity, and Promote Equality.

Monday, August 19, 2019


In The Press

How High are Infrastructure Costs? Analyzing Interstate Construction Spending

The Brookings Institution

A paper coauthored by Associate Professor of Law Zachary Liscow ’15 and Leah Brooks of The George Washington University on why highway construction costs have risen is highlighted.

Friday, August 16, 2019


In The Press

Claims: Migrant Children Molested in U.S.-Funded Foster Care

The Associated Press

Aseem Mehta ’20, a student with the Jerome N. Frank Legal Services Clinic, is quoted about a settlement in a case of a migrant child held in government custody.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019


In The Press

The Power of the Public Option: A Q&A With Ganesh Sitaraman and Anne Alstott

The American Prospect

Jacquin D. Bierman Professor of Law Anne L. Alstott ’87 and coauthor Ganesh Sitaraman are interviewed about their new book. 

Monday, August 5, 2019


In The Press

A Public Option For Everything?

WGBH

Jacquin D. Bierman Professor of Law Anne L. Alstott ’87 and coauthor Ganesh Sitaraman are interviewed about their new book. 

Thursday, August 1, 2019


In The Press

What About Rochester?

Project Syndicate

The new book by Jacquin D. Bierman Professor Anne L. Alstott ’87 and Ganesh Sitaraman is discussed in an article on how to promote economic growth in mid-sized cities.

Thursday, July 11, 2019


In The Press

When Millions Can’t Afford to Retire, the U.S. Needs a Better Option — A Commentary by Anne Alstott ’87 and Ganesh Sitaraman

The Atlantic

Anne Alstott ’87 is the Jacquin D. Bierman Professor at Yale Law School. Ganesh Sitaraman is a Professor of Law at Vanderbilt Law School.