2017-2018 Speakers

Jake Sullivan
Former Deputy Chief of Staff, U.S. State Dept. &
Senior Advisor for the Iran nuclear negotiations

"Negotiating about Nuclear Missiles: Iran, North Korea, and General Lessons"
Monday, October 9, 2017, 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Yale Law School, Faculty Lounge
127 Wall Street, New Haven
Refreshments will be served: PLEASE RSVP to Pat Florio at [email protected] by Monday, October 2

Lainey Feingold
Attorney/Author

“Negotiating for Equality: Two Decades of Structured Negotiation"
Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Quinnipiac University School of Law, SLE Room 221 - Library
370 Bassett Road, North Haven
Refreshments will be served: PLEASE RSVP to Sue Ann Ney at [email protected] by Wednesday, October 18

Hal Abramson
Distinguished Visiting Professor
US Air Force Academy
Colorado Springs, Colorado
and
Professor of Law
Touro Law Center, New York

"Nelson Mandela as Negotiator: What Can We Learn from Him?"
Friday, November 17, 2017, noon - 1:30 p.m.
Yale Law School, Room 121
127 Wall Street, New Haven
Lunch will be served: PLEASE RSVP to Pat Florio at [email protected] by Friday, November 10

David A. Hoffman, Esq.
Founder, Boston Law Collaborative, LLC
and
John H. Watson, Jr. Lecturer on Law 

Harvard Law School
"Diversity and Dispute Resolution"
Tuesday, November 28, 2017, noon - 1:30 p.m.
Yale Law School, Faculty Dining Room
127 Wall Street, New Haven
Lunch will be served: PLEASE RSVP to Pat Florio at [email protected] by Tuesday, November 21

Noam Ebner
Department of Interdisciplinary Studies

Creighton University Graduate School
“Negotiation is Changing”
Friday, February 2, 2018, noon – 1:30 p.m.
Quinnipiac University School of Law, SLE Room 221 - Library
370 Bassett Road, North Haven
Lunch will be served: PLEASE RSVP to Sue Ann Ney at [email protected] by Friday, January 26

Lydia Nussbaum
UNLV William S. Boyd School of Law

“Trial and Error: Legislating ADR for Medical Malpractice Reform”
Friday, February 23, 2018, noon – 1:30 p.m.
Quinnipiac University School of Law, SLE Room 221 - Library
370 Bassett Road, North Haven
Lunch will be served: PLEASE RSVP to Sue Ann Ney at [email protected] by Friday, February 16

J. Kim Wright, Attorney/Author
“Lawyers as Changemakers: The Global Integrative Law Movement”
Thursday, April 12, 2018, 4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Quinnipiac University School of Law, SLE Room 221 - Library
370 Bassett Road, North Haven
Refreshments will be served: PLEASE RSVP to Sue Ann Ney at [email protected] by Thursday, April 5